Logo
 
MoreBeer!
Brewmaster 5 Gallon Stainless Steel Kettle
BE300

Brewmaster 5 Gallon Stainless Steel Kettle

In Stock
Delivers to ( change ) by as part of our Fast & Free Shipping.
Faster Shipping Available. Details.
Returns
60 day no hassle return policy. Details
Description

Smaller home brews should still produce results that are just as tasty as larger batches, which is why this 5 Gallon Stainless Steel Kettle is an excellent addition to your home brew setup. This small 5 gallon brewing kettle is a great kettle for the beginning brewer to learn on, as it holds a manageable sized batch and it’s available for a very affordable price.

Although this brew kettle is quite economical, it’s also made of high quality 202 stainless steel that is anything but cheap. The 0.5-mm thick sides and bottom are more than thick enough for this amount of liquid, and the riveted stainless steel handles on the kettle’s body make it easy to carry even when filled. This 5 gallon kettle can safely hold up to 3 gallons of wort while boiling, making it the perfect size for extract brewing right in your own home!  

Features:

  • 0.5mm thick stainless sides and bottom
  • 10" H x 12.5" D
  • Riveted Handles on Kettle Body
  • Kettle Lid with riveted handle
  • 5 gallon full capacity (3 gallons while boiling)
  • Perfect size for Extract Brewing!
Item # BE300
Shipping Eligible for Free Shipping Program
Availability California - In Stock
Pennsylvania - In Stock
Weight 7 LBS
Volume5-10 Gallons
FunctionBoil Kettle
Notched LidN
Community Q&A

Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 3 questions Browse 3 questions and 44 answers
Why did you choose this?
MoreFlavor Store
Honestly, bought this for yarn dyeing. I love beer, but have no insight into how well it will work for that. Should be good for dyeing though!
Ben A on Jun 20, 2022
Great price
Antonia B on Mar 23, 2022
Honestly, bought this for yarn dyeing. I love beer, but have no insight into how well it will work for that. Should be good for dyeing though!
Ben A on Jun 20, 2022
it's a big pot
John Hardy S on May 30, 2022
Great price
Antonia B on Mar 23, 2022
Heat water cook grain
Gary F on Mar 8, 2022
Smaller batches
Michael S on Feb 9, 2022
It was the perfect size, quality excellent and the price was right.
Janet C on Dec 23, 2021
Recommended by a home brew friend
Nancy K on Dec 2, 2021
Tired of using kettles which are too small and require me to watch for boil-over for an hour!
Robert C on Nov 30, 2021
dying cloth and yarn
Eubank, I on Feb 10, 2021
Just up grading my brewing system
Alfredo Trinidad on Jan 7, 2021
Simplest solution, we want to keep it artisanal!
Willem J on Jan 7, 2021
price and volume
Hector Tellez on Dec 24, 2020
Recommended on the Home Brewing Kit page
Shane O on Dec 19, 2020
Stainless steel and good peice
Bob J on Dec 1, 2020
to soak pork in brine to smoke a ham
Cindy C on Nov 11, 2020
Size
Jon W on Oct 13, 2020
Cheapest thing to start brewing kombucha with
Valued C on Oct 11, 2020
Price
Sean B on Oct 9, 2020
For my strike water.
Mark D on Sep 3, 2020
NEED IT FOR BREWERY SCHOOL
JOHN W B on Aug 19, 2020
for brewing beer
Thomas Robert H on Aug 11, 2020
To melt beeswax
Scott W on Aug 4, 2020
we want it
Bhupendra R P on Jul 28, 2020
Good price
Dan R on Jul 24, 2020
right size for my first time brewing, great price!
Simon M F on Jul 21, 2020
To make the Black is Beautiful beer!
Khadi T on Jul 15, 2020
Low cost
Eric I on May 28, 2020
Price, size
ARWYN M M on May 14, 2020
Starting to homebrew for first time
Tyler R on Apr 29, 2020
make the must
Bob on Apr 15, 2020
wanted to buy this from your website
luis b on Apr 14, 2020
Purchased for extract kit brewing
Jordan S on Apr 13, 2020
Good deal
Jonathan I S on May 13, 2019
He doesn't have one
Nathan C on Dec 31, 2018
For use in decoction mashing.
Chris E on Oct 30, 2018
CAUSE I GOTTA BOIL STUFF
Vanessa F on Jun 26, 2018
Old one got burned
Steve R on Jun 14, 2018
Decoction
Nate E on May 8, 2018
it's a big pot
John Hardy S on May 30, 2022
Heat water cook grain
Gary F on Mar 8, 2022
Does it have a seal ?
Kevin J. Brown on Feb 20, 2022
BEST ANSWER: It’s just a standard kettle with lid. The lid has a snug fit but no seal. For brewing use there is no need to seal the kettle.
i s this kettle induction compatible?
Alfredo Trinidad on Apr 26, 2021
BEST ANSWER: Mine picks it up but couldn't heat it up. Could barely steep grains with it really, gave up trying to boil with it
Reviews

3.6 / 5.0
30 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
9
11
3
3
4
Rated 1 out of 5
Not 5 gallons, Handle rivets leak
Bought this for brewing kombucha. The price was good but... I filled it with exactly 4 gallons of water which brought the level above the four lower handle rivets and three of the rivets immediately began leaking. The effective capacity is less than four gallons.
May 29, 2022
Purchased
1 month ago
Rated 2 out of 5
Brewmaster 5 gal SS kettle
This kettle is functional, but it is very thin material, does not hold a full 5 gallons as advertised, and leaks through the rivets which attach the handle. I wanted to return it for credit, but I needed it to brew a batch and did not have time to wait.

I used it to brew a 2.5 gallon batch which had approximately 3.5 gallons in the boil. It worked adequately. I'm not sure how it will hold up to routine use.

Had I known what I know now when I ordered it, I would have looked for a more substantial (higher priced) kettle.
May 6, 2022
Purchased
1 month ago
Rated 2 out of 5
May be fine for certain applications, but not for general kitchen use
To be fair, I didn't buy this intending to use it for brewing. I don't know how it would function under those circumstances. I'm returning it because it's so incredibly thin and feels very flimsy. I guess for this price it was a little too good to be true. It arrived with cracks in the sides and the rivets on the handles aren't well attached.
May 6, 2022
Purchased
2 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Great Basic Kettle
This is just a basic kettle that functions just fine and is good for doing smaller batches. Nothing too fancy and easy to clean. Seems good quality. Money well spent.
April 25, 2022
Purchased
2 months ago
Rated 1 out of 5
Poor quality :(((
I received my kettle yesterday. The lid arrived bent, so it doesn't perfectly fit the kettle - so when I would mash, the kettle will not be completely closed and it will affect my ability to maintain mash temperature. Also, there's a nasty dent of scratch, looks like something sharp hit the kettle at some point and left a mark - I tried to verify that it won't leak from there and it didn't and I hope it won't happen in the future.
Right now it feels like this is a sub-par kettle, I hope there will not be more disappointments in the future.
January 13, 2022
Response from MoreFlavor
We are so sorry to hear about your bad experience with the kettle. You are still within our return policy and warranty window for a damaged product. Please go to our website, scroll to the bottom of the page, and use the Return an Item form and we will set you up. Cheers!
January 13, 2022
Malcolm lieban
Rated 1 out of 5
flimsy, dented and leaks at the rivets for the handles
Returned first one because of warped lid, and couple of leaky rivets and a jagged piece of metal stuck to one of the rivets which posed a hazard while cleaning. Replacement was dented, and all the rivets were lifted on the inside. Sent both back. Great service from MoreBeer, poor construction quality from manufacturer.
User submitted image
User submitted image
User submitted image
User submitted image
User submitted image
December 21, 2021
Purchased
6 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Works fine, but not on induction
I feel kind of funny giving this thing five stars, but since it does I think exactly what it's supposed to why not. I've used this for around 15 brews over a year and a half. Perfectly suitable for a beginner setting out on extract brewing. No it doesn't have the bells and whistles or thick heat retaining construction, but that's not what it's supposed to be.

The only thing I will say is while my induction oven does pick it up, it doesn't heat it. I ended up switching over to my propane burner since I couldn't get a boil going during steeping. Someone answered a question saying it worked on induction, only reason I bring it up. Not a ding on more beer.
October 20, 2021
Rated 5 out of 5
NIce basic kettle
The kettle is lightweight and worked perfectly.
March 9, 2021
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Pretty nice kettle
Used it twice had no leaks. Pretty flat, gets up to temp quick and holds temp pretty. Well i am happy with purchase.
January 29, 2021
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 4 out of 5
Works great for my 4 Gal. Brews.
December 17, 2020
Purchased
1 year ago